TOGAF Training

The TOGAF® Standard (a standard of The Open Group) is a proven Enterprise Architecture methodology and framework used to improve business efficiencies. TOGAF training is ideal for staff involved with business transformations and capability improvements. 

EA Learning is an accredited TOGAF training provider. We have worked with organisations and practitioners around the world, across all industries. Below we list the TOGAF training options we offer. We provide industry-leading training and certification including TOGAF training in Australia. All of our trainers are highly-experienced practitioners in the fields that they train in and as a training organisation, we are focused solely on Architecture & Business Transformation – making us experts at what we do. The calibre of our clients is a testament to this. Our TOGAF training options include: 


TOGAF Training Australia - Standard Version 9.2

EA Learning’s TOGAF training Standard Version 9.2 covers the key points as defined in the Open Group’s TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 curriculum. Learning outcomes of our Standard Version 9.2 TOGAF training include an understanding of the Architecture Development Method (ADM), extended security considerations that need to be addressed during application of the ADM, the business rationale behind Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF®, the techniques defined for use in Architecture development, the Architecture Capability Framework and more. 

TOGAF training Standard Version 9.2 is suitable for: 

For Standard Version 9.2 TOGAF training, we offer Classroom and Virtual Classroom options. 


TOGAF Training Australia - eLearning

Our TOGAF training eLearning options include: 

TOGAF® 2018 Essentials 

Self-paced, 3-hour learning package suitable for individuals who are already TOGAF® certified but would like to update their knowledge on the changes introduced to the TOGAF®  Body of Knowledge in 2018. 

TOGAF® Business Architecture Level 1

TOGAF BA (Business Architecture) covers organisation, governance, business strategy & business processes in the context of the TOGAF Standard and goes into greater detail on business architectural elements than the standard TOGAF 9.2 syllabus. 

TOGAF® 9 Certified

This is a combined TOGAF training course that covers TOGAF® Foundation (Level 1) and TOGAF® Certified (Level 2) for those wishing to become TOGAF certified. It is self-paced with 25 hours of content spread across 26 modules.

TOGAF® 9 Foundation

This TOGAF training is designed to prepare the student with everything they need to pass the TOGAF® 9.2 Foundation (level 1) exam. It has been designed by TOGAF® experts and assessed and accredited by The Open Group.


Enquire About TOGAF Training Or Register Today

Contact us to find out more about our TOGAF training in Australia or register your interest in our TOGAF training courses. 


Fast forward your future with us, enquire now.

Have you read and agreed to our privacy policy?

Our accredited training course covers all of the TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 Key Learning Points as defined in the Open Group’s TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 curriculum. Included within this are the following subject areas:

  • The new concepts introduced to TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2.
  • The business rationale behind Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF® Standard.
  • The overall structure and contents of the TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 document and the key subject matter content.
  • The Architecture Development Method (ADM) cycle and all the phases that make up the cycle.
  • The techniques defined for use in Architecture development.
  • The Architecture Content Framework and the purpose of each of the elements.
  • The guidelines for adapting the ADM process.
  • The Enterprise Continuum and Tools.
  • The concepts, taxonomy and graphical representations of the TOGAF® Standard reference models and their application.
  • The Architecture Capability Framework.
  • The make-up of an Architecture skills framework and why it is needed

      The structure of the course is as follows:

      Structure of the TOGAF® Standard

      Part I: Introduction​

      Part II: Architecture Development Method​

      Part III: ADM Guidelines and Techniques​

      Part IV: Architecture Content Framework​

      Part V: Enterprise Continuum and Tools​

      Part VI: Architecture Capability Framework​

     Structure of the TOGAF® Standard Library

     Section 1: Foundation Documents​

     Section 2: Generic Guidelines and Techniques​

     Section 3: Industry-Specific Guidance and Techniques​

     Section 4: Organisation-Specific Guidance and Techniques​


TOGAF® is a registered trademark of The Open Group

How TOGAF Standard Version 9.2 Differs From TOGAF Standard 9.1

TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2 is a great improvement on Version 9.1. The materials and flow in the latest release now has a more understandable, direct bearing on architecture practice and architecture consulting in general. The latest release supports the primacy of business thinking in architecture rather than a focus on IT, which was often how enterprise architecture has been seen. 

The major changes that have been released in TOGAF Standard Version 9.2 include;

  • The structure of TOGAF is now treated as an "eco-system" that includes the core TOGAF Body of Knowledge but also adds links to additional guides, some of which can lead to further credentials with which you can showcase your achievements.
  • The description of the Architecture Development Method precludes a mistaken ‘waterfall’ interpretation and plays to the agile ideas that TOGAF has always supported.
  • The initial phase, Preliminary, now includes a tools strategy with much wider reference to tools beyond architecture such as business modelling and management including repository management, and governance.
  • The first phase in the TOGAF cycle, Architecture Vision, is now explicit about important, early modelling such as Value Chains, Value Streams and Capabilities.  This supports the primacy of business thinking in architecture rather than a focus on IT which was often how enterprise architecture has been seen.
  • The Business Architecture phase has been expanded and is supported by more useful entities and artefacts.
  • The monolithic 9.1 Specification has been slimmed down and surrounded by a useful ecosystem of guides, most of which are geared to the practitioner.  Some of the guides have also been extended, security is an example.
  • Definitions and terms have been worked over for clarity and simplification with extraneous or explanatory material shown as a note

What does TOGAF Standard 9.2 mean if you are certified in TOGAF Standard 9.1

TOGAF 9 certified practitioners do not have to sit a new exam (as was the case with the bridge from 8 to 9). The additional or changed material is extremely useful and valuable to learn. If you would like to show that you have “up-to-date knowledge”, then The Open Group has introduced the TOGAF Essentials 2018 credential that leads to an open badge.

TOGAF Frequently Asked Questions

Click here to view the most frequently asked questions relating to TOGAF

Student Reviews

Great Course.


Find out more about our courses and fast forward your future
Enquire Today