TOGAF® Essentials 2018 Virtual Classroom

Enhance and validate your skillset with the latest in Enterprise Architecture standards. EA Learning is now training the new TOGAF® Essentials 2018 Virtual Classroom course. This course is for those who have already trained in TOGAF® Standard, Version 9.1 and want to ensure that they have up-to-date knowledge and an understanding of the changes introduced to the TOGAF® Body of Knowledge in 2018. In our virtual classroom you will be part of a collaborative experience, led by world class architecture practitioners / instructors at time slots to suit your convenience.

Class Date
Not Available
Study Method
3 Hours
Student Review
The Open Group

Course Details

Accredited by The Open Group, this 3 hour interactive webinar course is for those who have already trained in TOGAF®Standard, Version 9.1 and want to ensure that they have up-to-date knowledge and an understanding of the changes introduced to the TOGAF® Body of Knowledge in 2018. EA Learning is one of a handful of global training providers with an accredited TOGAF® Essentials 2018 training course.

  • Expanded Business Architecture supporting the design of value chains, value streams, and capability mapping
  • Modular structure for clarity and incremental adoption
  • Clear and accessible guidance from the TOGAF® Library
  • Supports use of a range of architecture styles
  • You will receive insights and real-world scenarios that help cement learning
  • The interactive approach of this course ensures a premier learning experience incorporating sharing and discussion of real scenarios and relevant insights in the company of like-minded professionals 
  • This knowledge makes you desirable to organizations globally
  • All instructors are certified in TOGAF® 9.2 and are highly experienced practitioners in the fields that they train in.    

The Structure of the course is as follows:

       Module 1. The Structure of the TOGAF® Standard, Version 9.2

       Module 2. Business Architecture

       Module 3. The ISO/IEC/IEEE 42010:2011 standard

       Module 4. The TOGAF® Content Framework and Metamodel

       Module 5. Security Architecture

       Module 6. Other Significant Changes

       Module 7. Definitions of Terms

      Module 8. The TOGAF® Credentials Program


Individuals who earn this credential will have demonstrated their understanding of:

  • The changes to the structure of the TOGAF standard and the importance of the TOGAF Library
  • The additions to the Business Architecture domain in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • The changes introduced in ISO/IEC/IEEE 42010:2011 and the consequent changes to the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • The changes to the TOGAF Content Framework and Metamodel in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • The changes to the security considerations that need to be addressed during application of the ADM
  • Other significant changes made in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • Changes to the terms and definitions in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • The TOGAF Credentials Program

Attendees are required to be TOGAF 9 Certified (TOGAF 9 Level 2)

The Open Group is pleased to announce the availability of our Open Badge program for the professional certification programs. By completing the TOGAF Essential 2018 Classroom training course and successfully passing the exam you will earn yourself an Open Badge validating your up-to-date knowledge in TOGAF.

Open Badges are a means for an individual to display, and an organization to easily verify certifications, achievements and credentials in a very visual manner online. For example, such digital badges are used in popular social media platforms such as LinkedIn, Twitter or Facebook, as well as embedding badges into your own websites, e-mail footers or resumes.

These credentials are represented with a digital image which contains verified metadata that describes an individual’s qualifications and the process required to earn them. A credential is a qualification, achievement, quality, or aspect of a person’s background, especially when used to indicate their suitability for something.

For more information click here.

  • Individuals who are already TOGAF 9 Certified and who wish to show they have up-to-date knowledge of the 2018 version of the TOGAF Body of Knowledge
  • Individuals who are trainers delivering Accredited Training Courses based on the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • Qualified, experienced instructor with comprehensive industry experience
  • Exam voucher

Click here to view the most frequently asked questions relating to TOGAF