TOGAF® 2018 Essentials eLearning

This course is perfect for individuals or teams who are already TOGAF® 9.1 Certified and wish to show they have up-to-date knowledge of the 2018 version of the TOGAF® Body of Knowledge (Version 9.2). You will receive 6 months of access to this course, as well as invitations issued by The Open Group to both the TOGAF® Essentials 2018 practice exam and the full TOGAF® Essentials 2018 assessment. Completing this course will demonstrate to both your peers and the wider enterprise architecture community that your knowledge of TOGAF® is fully up-to-date in accordance with the TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2.

$499 USD
Class Date
Not Available
Study Method
Online; 6 months access to the eLearning platform
The Open Group

Course Details

The TOGAF®  Essentials 2018 course is a self-paced, 3-hour learning package available online. It suits teams and individuals who are TOGAF® -certified, but wish to update their knowledge in order to understand the changes introduced to the TOGAF®  Body of Knowledge in 2018, including the TOGAF®  Standard Version 9.2 and the updated TOGAF® Library.

Individuals or teams who complete the course and pass the assessment provided will be awarded an ‘Open Badge’. This will demonstrate that they are fully certified in TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2.


TOGAF® is a registered trademark of The Open Group.

This course is conducted and delivered by Good e-Learning who is an ATC Provider with The Open Group.

This course will cover a number of updates, including:

  • The additions to the Business Architecture domain in the TOGAF Standard Version 9.2

  • The changes introduced in ISO/IEC/IEEE 42010:2011 and the consequent changes to the TOGAF Standard Version 9.2

  • The changes to the TOGAF® Content Framework and Metamodel in the TOGAF®  Standard Version 9.2

  • The changes made to the terms and definitions for the TOGAF®  standard

  • The changes to the structure of the TOGAF®  standard and the importance of the TOGAF®  Library

  • The changes to the security considerations that need to be addressed during the application of the ADM

  • The TOGAF®  Credentials Program


The course Syllabus:

  • Module 1: The Structure of the TOGAF® Standard, Version 9.2
  • Module 2: Documents in the TOGAF®  Library you should be Aware of
  • Module 3: Business Architecture
  • Module 4: The ISO/IEC/IEEE 42010:2011 Standard
  • Module 5: The TOGAF® Content Framework and Metamodel
  • Module 6: Security Architecture
  • Module 7: Other Significant Changes
  • Module 8: Definitions of Terms
  • Module 9: The TOGAF®  Credentials Program and Course Conclusion

Knowledge of TOGAF® is useful to anybody involved in business transformations and capability improvements.

This training course is for anybody involved in the development and application of architecture models including:

  • Enterprise Architects
  • Business Architects
  • Business Analysts
  • Program / Project Managers
  • Solution Architects
  • Application Architects
  • Data Architects Infrastructure / Technology Architects
  • Security Architects
  • Technology Vendors
  • Professional Services Vendors
  • Change Managers
  • Technical Designers

When you have completed the TOGAF®  Essentials 2018 eLearning course, you will need to submit your details to us. We will then submit your details to The Open Group, who will then send an email invitation for you to take the assessment. The assessment program includes both a Practice assessment, which has to be passed and a live assessment, both of which are taken online.

In order to submit candidates details to Open Group. The Accredited Training course provider will need to have the candidate’s ID, first name, last name and email address.

There are two ways to find your Candidate ID which are:

  • Select the "Go to Pearson VUE" link on the Take Exam page. The summary page shown will include your Candidate ID in the Personal Information.

  • Alternatively, log in to your TOGAF 9 Certification account and select View/Edit my Certification Record. The Candidate ID is at the top of the Certification Information. Please note that your Certification ID (CID) is not a Candidate ID.

After passing the assessment, you will have upgraded your knowledge to be a TOGAF 9.2 Certified Practitioner!

Upon completion of the training you will receive an invitation to take the TOGAF Essentials 2018 PRACTICE assessment. If you fail, then unlimited retakes are available until you pass (accessible via the same URL).