TOGAF Certification

The TOGAF® Standard is a proven Enterprise Architecture methodology and framework designed to improve business efficiency. TOGAF certification is used by the world’s leading enterprises as a common body of core knowledge about TOGAF’s methodology and framework. TOGAF certification demonstrates your proven knowledge of the framework, is a portable credential and is globally recognised. EA Learning is an accredited TOGAF certification Australian training organisation.

Below we provide you with everything you need to know about TOGAF Certification Australia. We have been delivering Architecture and Business Transformation training for over 10 years and now offer training in Australia, the United Kingdom, Europe and North America. We use specialist instructors for our training including our TOGAF certification program with a proven track record in the disciplines in which they teach. We deliver Global Certifications and work with organisations and practitioners around the world.

For passing the TOGAF exam this course is definitely a must do as the practical scenarios laid out in the class makes it easy to do the scenarios in the exam.


What is TOGAF Certification?

TOGAF 9 certification is where you enter into a trademark license agreement to complete the certification after passing the exam/s. There are two TOGAF 9 certifications: 

  1. TOGAF 9 Certification - Foundation: This TOGAF certification provides validation that you have gained knowledge of the TOGAF terminology, structure, and basic concepts, and understand the core principles of Enterprise Architecture and the TOGAF standard.
  2. TOGAF 9 Certification - Certified: This TOGAF certification provides validation that in addition to the knowledge and comprehension of TOGAF 9 Foundation you are able to analyse and apply this knowledge.


TOGAF Certification Requirements

The TOGAF certification requirements are:


Who Should Get a TOGAF Certification?

Who should do TOGAF certification is anybody involved in the development and application of architecture including:


Starting the TOGAF Certification Program

We offer the Standard Version 9.2 TOGAF certification program in a classroom environment and also in a virtual classroom delivery model. 

To gain TOGAF certification you will need to use your Certification Exam Voucher to sit the Certification Exam at a Pearson VUE training centre at a time and venue convenient to you. This voucher is valid for 12 months. 


Enquire About TOGAF Certification in Australia

Contact us to find out more about what is TOGAF certification, TOGAF certification requirements and our TOGAF certification program or register your interest


Fast forward your future with us, enquire now.

Have you read and agreed to our privacy policy?

Our accredited training course covers all of the TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 Key Learning Points as defined in the Open Group’s TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 curriculum. Included within this are the following subject areas:

  • The new concepts introduced to TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2.
  • The business rationale behind Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF® Standard.
  • The overall structure and contents of the TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 document and the key subject matter content.
  • The Architecture Development Method (ADM) cycle and all the phases that make up the cycle.
  • The techniques defined for use in Architecture development.
  • The Architecture Content Framework and the purpose of each of the elements.
  • The guidelines for adapting the ADM process.
  • The Enterprise Continuum and Tools.
  • The concepts, taxonomy and graphical representations of the TOGAF® Standard reference models and their application.
  • The Architecture Capability Framework.
  • The make-up of an Architecture skills framework and why it is needed

      The structure of the course is as follows:

      Structure of the TOGAF® Standard

      Part I: Introduction​

      Part II: Architecture Development Method​

      Part III: ADM Guidelines and Techniques​

      Part IV: Architecture Content Framework​

      Part V: Enterprise Continuum and Tools​

      Part VI: Architecture Capability Framework​

     Structure of the TOGAF® Standard Library

     Section 1: Foundation Documents​

     Section 2: Generic Guidelines and Techniques​

     Section 3: Industry-Specific Guidance and Techniques​

     Section 4: Organisation-Specific Guidance and Techniques​


TOGAF® is a registered trademark of The Open Group

How TOGAF Standard Version 9.2 Differs From TOGAF Standard 9.1

TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2 is a great improvement on Version 9.1. The materials and flow in the latest release now has a more understandable, direct bearing on architecture practice and architecture consulting in general. The latest release supports the primacy of business thinking in architecture rather than a focus on IT, which was often how enterprise architecture has been seen. 

The major changes that have been released in TOGAF Standard Version 9.2 include;

  • The structure of TOGAF is now treated as an "eco-system" that includes the core TOGAF Body of Knowledge but also adds links to additional guides, some of which can lead to further credentials with which you can showcase your achievements.
  • The description of the Architecture Development Method precludes a mistaken ‘waterfall’ interpretation and plays to the agile ideas that TOGAF has always supported.
  • The initial phase, Preliminary, now includes a tools strategy with much wider reference to tools beyond architecture such as business modelling and management including repository management, and governance.
  • The first phase in the TOGAF cycle, Architecture Vision, is now explicit about important, early modelling such as Value Chains, Value Streams and Capabilities.  This supports the primacy of business thinking in architecture rather than a focus on IT which was often how enterprise architecture has been seen.
  • The Business Architecture phase has been expanded and is supported by more useful entities and artefacts.
  • The monolithic 9.1 Specification has been slimmed down and surrounded by a useful ecosystem of guides, most of which are geared to the practitioner.  Some of the guides have also been extended, security is an example.
  • Definitions and terms have been worked over for clarity and simplification with extraneous or explanatory material shown as a note

What does TOGAF Standard 9.2 mean if you are certified in TOGAF Standard 9.1

TOGAF 9 certified practitioners do not have to sit a new exam (as was the case with the bridge from 8 to 9). The additional or changed material is extremely useful and valuable to learn. If you would like to show that you have “up-to-date knowledge”, then The Open Group has introduced the TOGAF Essentials 2018 credential that leads to an open badge.

TOGAF Frequently Asked Questions

Click here to view the most frequently asked questions relating to TOGAF

Student Reviews

Great Course.


Find out more about our courses and fast forward your future
Enquire Today