TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 Level 1 & 2 eLearning

Study this combined TOGA®F 9.2 training course, containing all the required learning materials for both TOGAF® Foundation (Level 1) and TOGAF® Certified (Level 2). This interactive e-learning course is a complete package for those wishing to become TOGAF® Certified. This course is self-paced and offers 25 hours of content spread across 26 modules. The course provides in-depth information on the core principles and concepts of the TOGAF framework, while also helping learners to analyze and apply their knowledge in preparation for the official exams.

$1,239 USD
Class Date
Not Available
Study Method
Online; 35+ hours of content, 12 months access to the eLearning platform
Yes (exam vouchers provided)
The Open Group

Course Details

Become TOGAF® 9.2 Certified by taking a fully accredited online training course for TOGAF® Foundation (Level 1) and TOGAF® Certified (Level 2) combined. This interactive e-learning course is a complete package for those wishing to become TOGAF® Certified. There are no prerequisites for taking this course, although you must pass the exam at both levels in order to achieve TOGAF®  Certification. Browse the course objectives below for a full module by module breakdown of what's included.

With this course, you'll receive 12 months access as well as FREE combined (level 1 & 2) exam voucher to use within 12 months of courses access. Please note that if you require separate exam vouchers, this can be provided but will be at an additional cost. 


TOGAF® is a registered trademark of The Open Group.

This course is conducted and delivered by Good e-Learning who is an ATC Provider with The Open Group.

This eLearning TOGAF® 9 training course covers the basic concepts of TOGAF® 9 and prepares you to achieve internationally recognised TOGAF® 9 Certification status by sitting The Open Group’s Level 1 and Level 2 exams.

Candidates will learn how to apply:

  • The different levels of architecture outlined by the TOGAF ADM

  • The ADM phases in development and Architecture Governance of an Enterprise Architecture

  • The TOGAF Architecture Content Framework and the concept of Building Blocks

  • The Stakeholder Management Technique and TOGAF Content Metamodel

  • The TOGAF standard’s recommended techniques for developing enterprise architectures

  • The TOGAF Technical Reference Model, including how to customize it to meet the needs of a specific organization

  • The content of the ADM cycle’ key deliverables and the purpose of the Architecture Repository

  • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model


The course Syllabus:

  • Foundation Module 1: Introduction
  • Foundation Module 2: The Core Concepts of TOGAF 9
  • Foundation Module 3: The Architecture Development Method (ADM)
  • Foundation Module 4: Architecture Views, Viewpoints and Stakeholders
  • Foundation Module 5: The Concept of Building Blocks
  • Foundation Module 6: The Key Deliverables of the ADM Cycle
  • Foundation Module 7: The Enterprise Continuum
  • Foundation Module 8: The Architecture Repository
  • Foundation Module 9: The TOGAF Reference Models
  • Foundation Module 10: Architecture Governance and the ADM
  • Certified Module 1: Preliminary Phase
  • Certified Module 2: Architecture Governance
  • Certified Module 3: Business Scenarios Techniques
  • Certified Module 4: Phase A: Architecture Vision
  • Certified Module 5: Architecture Content Framework
  • Certified Module 6: Stakeholder Management
  • Certified Module 7: TOGAF Content Metamodel
  • Certified Module 8: Architecture Implementation Support Techniques
  • Certified Module 9: Phase B: Business Architecture
  • Certified Module 10: Phase C: Information Systems Architectures - Data Architecture
  • Certified Module 11: Phase C: Information Systems Architectures - Application Architecture
  • Certified Module 12: TOGAF Foundation Architecture: The Technical Reference Model
  • Certified Module 13: Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model (level 2)
  • Certified Module 14: Phase D: Technology Architecture
  • Certified Module 15: Migration Planning Techniques
  • Certified Module 16: Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
  • Certified Module 17: Phase F: Migration Planning
  • Certified Module 18: Phase G: Implementation Governance
  • Certified Module 19: Phase H: Architecture Change Management
  • Certified Module 20: ADM Architecture Change Management
  • Certified Module 21: Architecture Partitioning

Knowledge of TOGAF® is useful to anybody involved in business transformations and capability improvements.

This training course is for anybody involved in the development and application of architecture models including:

  • Enterprise Architects
  • Business Architects
  • Business Analysts
  • Program / Project Managers
  • Solution Architects
  • Application Architects
  • Data Architects Infrastructure / Technology Architects
  • Security Architects
  • Technology Vendors
  • Professional Services Vendors
  • Change Managers
  • Technical Designers

Examination Centres

Pearson Vue are the authorized providers of exams for TOGAF certification, and host exams worldwide through a network of test centers. EA Learning will provide you with a free combined exam voucher for TOGAF Certification on request.

When you feel ready to sit the exam, just email  or give us a call. The exam voucher is valid for 12 months from the date of issue and must be claimed within 12 months of first course access.

What you need to know about the Foundation exam:

  • This is a multiple choice exam consisting of 40 questions

  • There is a time limit of 60 minutes to complete the exam

  • The exam is closed book - you cannot make use of any resources or materials during the exam

  • The pass mark for the exam is 55%: you must get 22 out of 40 questions correct

  • In countries where English is a second language, the time allocated for the exam is extended to 90 minutes

What you need to know about the Certified exam:

  • This is an open book examination consisting of 8 questions

  • There is a time limit of 90 minutes to complete the exam

  • Each correct answer scores 5 points

  • Each second-best answer scores 3 points

  • Each third-best answer scores 1 point

  • The pass mark for the exam is 60%: you must get 24 out of 40 questions correct

Once you have completed the course, you can contact us and request your free exam voucher which can be used at any Pearson Vue test center within 12 a month period.

Free workbook, quizzes and mock exam

The TOGAF 9.2 Certification course features a student workbook, available as a PDF download. The student can use this workbook to make notes as they progress through the course. A completed workbook makes a great resource for exam preparation.

Either print out the workbook and make hand-written entries, or (if you have Adobe Reader 11 or later) make notes directly into the PDF.

Each module concludes with a number of multiple choice questions that cover the information you have just engaged with. Use these opportunities to test your understanding and recall of the topics as you progress. Revisit the module until you are comfortable in answering the questions correctly. You can then move on to the next module with confidence.

Two mock exams and mock exam simulator with answers are included within the course to prepare students to take the official exam as best possible.